Skip to main content



     

Stay Connected

Landmark Nurseries, Inc.

    The product is in stock


    Growing operations encompass over 900 acres + four growing facilities  
    Landmark Nurseries is dedicated to continually supplying top quality plant material while maintaining superior customer service. These goals and focus allow Landmark to continue to provide a strong foundation for their continued growth and support of the green industry. In addition to its wholesale locations, Landmark operates four growing facilities located throughout Texas in Edgewood, Grand Saline, Kirbyville, and Round Rock. From annuals, perennials, shrubs, ground cover, to trees, each operation specializes in different aspects of Landmark’s goal to service the green industry as a whole. The farms encompass over 900 acres allowing Landmark to grow quality products while being able to maintain fair pricing.

    HISTORY -- Landmark Nurseries, Inc. was founded over 20 years ago by Jim Prewitt. Jim began his landscape career doing jobs for friends and neighbors and soon after opened his first wholesale nursery in Garland, Texas. In 1992, Landmark moved from Garland to Coppell, Texas to set up new corporate headquarters and begin a long term goal of expanding facilities to service landscapers across the state. Since then, four other wholesale distribution locations have been added to major markets in Texas.

    Address:     1510 Royston Ln, Round Rock, TX 78664
    Email:    jprewitt@landmarknurseries.com    
    Contact:   Jim Prewitt
    Phone:    (512) 251-9238   FAX:  (512) 251-7117

                 




    DISTRIBUTION LOCATIONS

    AUSTIN
    Dale Elkins
    delkins@landmarknurseries.com
    Phone: (512) 251-9238
    Fax: (512) 251-7117
        COPPELL
    Nick Romano
    nromano@landmarknurseries.com
    Phone: (972) 471-6300
    Fax: (972) 393-2011
           
    DALLAS
    Mike McMakin
    mmcmakin@landmarknurseries.com
    Phone: (214) 503-0741
    Fax: (214) 503-0742
        FORT WORTH
    fortworth@landmarknurseries.com
    Phone: (817) 625-9555
    Fax: (817) 625-8444
    HOUSTON
    houston@landmarknurseries.com
    Phone: (281) 495-1820
    Fax: (281) 495-8130
        SAN ANTONIO
    Jeff Fennell
    jfennell@landmarknurseries.com
    Phone: (210) 648-7955
    Fax: (210) 648-7965

    CORPORATE

    Jim Prewitt
    CEO
    jprewitt@landmarknurseries.com
    Kevin Norris
    President
    knorris@landmarknurseries.com
    Ted Munselle
    VP of Finance
    tmunselle@landmarknurseries.com
    Macy Eaves
    Director of External Relations/AR
    meaves@landmarknurseries.com
    Paula Prewitt
    Payroll
    pprewitt@landmarknurseries.com
    Mike Gove
    Accounts Payable/Purchasing
    mgove@landmarknurseries.com
    Jim Irby
    Purchasing
    jirby@landmarknurseries.com
    LaJoy Amthor
    Systems Administrators
    lamthor@landmarknurseries.com

    DISTRIBUTION LOCATIONS

    AUSTIN
    Manager: Chris Mayes
    cmayes@landmarknurseries.com
    Phone: (512) 251-9238
    Fax: (512) 251-7117
    COPPELL
    Manager: Dustin Hughes
    dhughes@landmarknurseries.com
    Phone: (972) 471-6300
    Fax: (972) 393-2011
    FORT WORTH
    Manager: Nick Christoffersen
    nchristoffersen@landmarknurseries.com
    Phone: (817) 625-9555
    Fax: (817) 625-8444
    HOUSTON
    Manager: Rickey Wallace
    rwallace@landmarknurseries.com
    Phone: (281) 495-1820
    Fax: (281) 495-8130
    SAN ANTONIO
    Manager: Shirley Loughmiller
    sloughmiller@landmarknurseries.com
    Phone: (210) 648-7955
    Fax: (210) 648-7965

    Landmark’s four growing facilities supply the distribution centers with the majority of plant material sold.  Maintaining the plants from the propagation stage until they reach the hands of the landscaper, ensures the product is top quality from seedling to mature plant.  The growing operations encompass over 900 acres; each facility focusing on different aspects of the product line.

    EDGEWOOD

    • ~88 acres
    • Annuals, Perennials, & Container Trees

    GRAND SALINE

    • ~600 acres
    • Container Trees

    KIRBYVILLE

    • ~200 acres
    • Woody Ornamentals, Ground Covers, & Ornamental Grasses

    ROUND ROCK

    • ~12 acres
    • Annuals & Perennials

    MISSION

    Landmark Nurseries is dedicated to continually supplying top quality plant material while maintaining superior customer service. These goals and focus allow Landmark to continue to provide a strong foundation for their continued growth and support of the green industry.

    HISTORY

    Landmark Nurseries, Inc. was founded over 20 years ago by Jim Prewitt. Jim began his landscape career doing jobs for friends and neighbors and soon after opened his first wholesale nursery in Garland, Texas.

    In 1992, Landmark moved from Garland to Coppell, Texas to set up new corporate headquarters and begin a long term goal of expanding facilities to service landscapers across the state.  Since then, four other wholesale distribution locations have been added to major markets in Texas.

    • Round Rock- 1996
    • Fort Worth- 1999
    • Houston- 2001
    • San Antontio- 2006

    In addition to its wholesale locations, Landmark operates four growing facilities located throughout Texas in Edgewood, Grand Saline, Kirbyville, and Round Rock.  From annuals, perennials, shrubs, ground cover, to trees, each operation specializes in different aspects of Landmark’s goal to service the green industry as a whole.  The farms encompass over 900 acres allowing Landmark to grow quality products while  being able to maintain fair pricing.